Skip to content

Helm of the Heart

We are the ones we've been waiting for

Savasana (corpse pose)

My favorite.

It usually means you’ve just had a full class; stretched your entire body and your muscles are nice and juicy.

And then you give yourself the indulgent reward of melting into the earth. I like to clench all of my muscles really tight and then relax them.

Finding stillness in the mind and body is a challenge. In this respect, I am still a novice. I try to concentrate on my breath, inhaling deeply and picturing golden light traveling through my nose, down to my toes and the exhaling the same pathway all the way through the crown of my head.

Ideally, embodying your “death” allows you to let go of all of your attachments and illusions.

We have so much worry and fear, so many dense lower vibrations that drag us down and keep us from fully appreciating and embodying love and light.

Worrying is like praying for what you don’t want.

Let it go. Be like this darling puppy. Content. Carefree. At ease.

All is well my friends.

Savasana (corpse pose)

My favorite.

It usually means you’ve just had a full class; stretched your entire body and your muscles are nice and juicy.

And then you give yourself the satisfying reward of melting into the earth. I like to clench all of my muscles really tight and then relax them.

Finding stillness in the mind and body is a challenge. In this respect, I am still a novice. I try to concentrate on my breath, inhaling deeply and picturing golden light traveling through my nose, down to my toes and the exhaling the same pathway all the way through the crown of my head.

Ideally, embodying your “death” allows you to let go of all of your attachments and illusions.

We have so much worry and fear, so many dense lower vibrations that drag us down and keep us from fully appreciating and embodying love and light.

Worrying is like praying for what you don’t want.

Let it go. Be like this darling puppy. Content. Carefree. At ease.

All is well my friends.

